Khorana Fellowship Award


Two students’ of SASTRA University, Thanjavur, viz. Kum. Anahita Bharadwaj, studying IV year M. Tech. Industrial Biotechnology, and Kum. Deepa Rajagopalan, studying III year B. Tech. Industrial Biotechnology,  have been selected for Khorana Fellowship Award for the year 2012, by the Indo-US Science & Technology Forum (IUSSTF), Government of India, New Delhi and the University of Wisconsin-Madison (UW).

University of Wisconsin-Madison (UW), the Department of Biotechnology (DBT), Govt. of India and Indo-US Science and Technology Forum (IUSSTF) are partnering to support the prestigious Khorana Program for Scholars named in honour of Dr. Har Gobind Khorana, who won the Noble Prize in 1968 for his work at the interface of Chemistry and Biology while a member of the UW faculty. The Khorana Program will provide opportunities to Indian students to undertake research at University of Wisconsin-Madison (UW) and partner universities in summer 2012 for a period of 10 weeks.

The Khorana Program is envisaged to provide encouragement to young scholars to undertake R&D, enable students to carry out research at a premier University in the United States, transform research into societal benefits & build a seamless scientific community between India and the United States

Students studying in B. Tech. / M. Tech. / M. Sc. in recognized institutions of higher education in India in the areas of Biotechnology have been selected for this award, which carries 2,000 USD per month besides Airfare to the States. The students are enabled to carry out research at a premier university in the United States and transform research into societal benefits.

2018 Rank List
2018 Admissions -
Withdrawal Form
2018 LAW Admissions -
Withdrawal Form
SRC - B.Tech. I Year
Sliding Result
Engineering 2018-19:
I SEM B.Tech/M.Tech.(5 YR.) Intg.
Section / Hostel Allotment