SASTRA Runner's Up in the 19th SC Javali National Moot Court Competition, 2017

SASTRA Law School Team Runner’s Up in the 19th S.C.JAVALI NATIONAL



School of law, SASTRA University, were adjudged the Runner’s up in the 19th S.C. Javali National Moot Court competition, 2017 held between 28th – 29th January, 2017. The Competition was organized by Karnatak University’s Sir Siddappa Kambali Law College University, Dharwad.


The team consisting of Kum. Vaishali Sairam of the IV year B.A., LL. B. (Hons.). Shri Pragash B of the III year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.) and Shri Parmesh G of II year B.B.A. LL. B. (Hons.) represented SASTRA University. 18 Law schools from all over India including National Law Schools participated in the competition. The Final was adjudged by the Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court Hon’ble Justice Shri Mohan Shantanagoudar, Hon’ble Justice Krishna Dixit and Professor Shri Subbarao of NLSIU.


Students of the SASTRA University receiving  the Runner’s Up Trophy from Chief Justice of High Court of Kerala Hon’ble  Justice Shri Mohan Shantanagoudar