SASTRA Law School Winners of the prestigious International Criminal Law moot

SASTRA Law School wins prestigious International K.K. Luthra Memorial International Moot Competition, 2018


The team from SASTRA Law School consisting of 3rd Year law students Chi. Vishvas Bharadwaj of III year B.A., LL. B. (Hons.), Chi. Lakshmi Narayana C of III year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.) and Chi. Sankarshanan V V of III year B. Com., LL. B. (Hons.) faced 6 rounds, winning every round and ultimately was adjudged Winner of the 14th Edition of the prestigious K.K.Luthra Memorial International Moot Court Competition. The Competition is the only exclusive international Criminal Law Moot Competition in the country. The Competition was organised by Campus Law Centre, University of Delhi with Luthra and Luthra Law Offices, from the 19th to the 21st of January 2018.  SASTRA Law team overcame the challenge from the Faculty of Law, University of Lucknow in the Final.


A total of 72 teams participated in the Moot, including National Law Schools in India, Northumbria Law School (UK), Bristol Law School, UK, London College of Legal studies and law schools from other countries. The finals of the competition was judged by a bench comprising three sitting judges of the Delhi High Court, namely Justice Shri Vibhu Bakhru, Justice Shri Kameswar Rao, and Justice Shri Hari Shankar. The valediction and prize distribution ceremony was presided over by the sitting Judge of the Supreme Court of India, Hon’ble Justice Shri Nageswara Rao.


SASTRA Law School team receiving the Winners’ Trophy from Hon’ble Justice Shri L Nageshwara Rao, Judge, Supreme Court of India


Admissions to
Distance Education 2019
Click Here